Shahid Afridi Axed from Pak ODI Squad for India

Pakistan has announced its one day and T-20 squad for the Indian tour this month. Flamboyant Shahid Afridi has been dropped from ODIs, however he has been included in twenty20 squad. Afridi only scored seven runs and took one wicket in two ODIs against Australia in UAE this September.
Shahid Afridi Axed from Pak ODI Squad for India
A total of 6 changes have been made in the ODI squad that was selected against Australia. Similarly, there are also 6 changes in T-20 squad which was selected for world cup played in Sri Lanka. Other five players to be dropped from the ODI squad are left-arm spinner Abdur Rehman, fast bowlers Aizaz Cheema and Sohail Tanvir. Shoaib Malik and Asad Shafiq have been dropped because of injury. They have been replaced by Younis Khan, Haris Sohail, Wahab Riaz, Umar Gul, and Zulfiqar Babar. Batsman Sohail and left-arm spinner Babar will be making their debut for the greens. Fast bowler Wahab Riaz last played for the country in Asia Cup.
Those dropped from T20 squad are allrounders Abdul Razzaq and Yasir Arafat, opening batsman Imran Nazir, Shafiq and left-arm spinner Raza Hasan. Shafiq and Hasan were axed because of injuries. Those who have made to the team are fast bowler Junaid Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Babar, Asad Ali, Mohammad Irfan and Umar Amin.
Pakistan will play two Twenty20 internationals and three ODIs against India from December 25 to January 06. The squads of ODIs and T20 are:
ODI squad: Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq(C), Haris Sohail, Kamran Akmal, Saeed Ajmal, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Umar Gul, Imran Farhat, Umar Akmal, Anwar Ali, Zulfiqar Babar.
T20 squad: Mohammad Hafeez(C), Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal, Umar Akmal, Umar Amin, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Asad Ali, Zulfiqar Babar, Ahmed Shehzad.